Percussion Map Instrument issues

This is probably user error as I’m not that experienced with creating Percussion Maps, but I’m a little confused why Dorico will allow me to add some instruments in Edit Percussion Kit, but then they are not available to be defined in Percussion Maps. Specifically I’m trying to make a comprehensive map for VSL Jazz Drums which includes fingersnaps and footstomps, neither of which seem selectable for a Percussion Map. (Dorico doesn’t even have a stick click either, as far as I can tell.) For example, I can add a Stomp to my Percussion Kit

… but that’s useless as I can’t add it to my Percussion Map.

I can always add it as another instrument I suppose, but I’m a little confused as to why some percussion instruments can be added to a Percussion Kit, but then can’t be defined in a Percussion Map. User error somewhere? A bug? Just curious what I’m doing wrong here. Is there a way to add them to the list of selectable instruments in the Percussion Map dialog?

You can add playback techniques from the Edit button in Edit Playing techniques.

Jesper

Maybe that wasn’t what you asked for.

I know that bit, but what I need to do is add an instrument. I can add Stomp to my Percussion Kit, but then I can’t define that in my Percussion Map as it’s not in the list. How can I add an instrument to the list?

I think you need to show all in the Percussion map editor.
Then you can add to unused MIDI-notes.

Jesper

I have show all open:

The catch is that Fingersnaps in VSL Jazz Drums are F8 and Footstomps are F#8. I can’t seem to add either of those to my Percussion Map even though they are both in my Percussion Kit. When I click Instrument to add them in the Drum Kit Note Map they aren’t there! Do I need to manually add them somehow? I’m not sure why they can be added to a Percussion Kit but then can’t be selected to be defined in a Drum Kit Note Map.