PLZ help! show keys according to scale in key editor cubase

Hi!

I need help in scales cause I am a noob in Music Theory. I am reading a book about it at the monent but Cubase already has so great functions - my problem is that I don`t know how to benefit of these.

Prolbem:

I heard a pop song and found out with the programm mixed-in-key (cause cubase still doesn`t have the possibility to find out the root-key of a song - or can I do this also in cubase?) that the song is in “A min”.

I own a Komplete Kontrol Keyboard from Native Instruments - Choosing there the “A min” scale the LEDs on the keyboard-Keys indicate me the right keys for this scale. All not fitting keys are not illuminated. Great function.
Now I know which keys are not in this scale - and even better - when I play a wrong key it automatically corrects it and replaces it with the next upper or lower key. So I can`t hit any wrong note at any time.
I want to do exact the same thing in my DAW.

Coming back to Cubase:
I setted the scale in the dropdown on the upper menu “Scale of the project” to “A min”.
But how do I go on working now?
When I open a new VST-Plugin e.g. my Halion5 and play a Piano-Sound I can play any key!!
Also the “wrong” notes.

My Question:
I want to select the root key and then work with Chord-Track.
Is there a possibility to at least show these “wrong” keys in the keyboard in light-grey and the “right” notes in white and black? In the kay-editor I would like to see which keys are in the scale I selected like on the NI Komplete Kontrol Keyboard.

How can this be done?
How do I use chord-track according to the project-scale?
How do I use chord pads in that context?

I am a little confused as you can see - maybe someone could do me a great favor and give me a step by step explanation how I can start from a pop song I like and create a song in the same scale.

thanks in advance!!!
Chris

I’m not at my DAW, so this description isn’t precise.