Question about- Cubase Ai "free W/interface" & Steinberg download interface>

So I recently purchased a Steinberg interface that I am extremely pleased with. Im in the process of getting all my gear back , slowly but surely :smiley:
I have a question for you all. ( I’m totally new to cubase anything, as I am a Pro tools veteran and everything is so different)…So I have this Steinberg download app which I was able to download cubase AI on. It was rather confusing at first, as I have access to so many programs ( afterwards I did have to put in a password in order to gain access to cubase Via an “e liscence” App of sorts)

Heres the question…In the download App there are these tabs like “nuendo” “dorico” “cubase” and “wavelabs” with all these programs. Are any of those free ( or do they come with my Cubase AI download?)
Or does each one require its own separate password you get from purchasing it somewhere.
Just curious if there’s any sounds/plugins/programs that I could add to cubase AI

On another note, Im really starting to love this program. Im going to have to do some “old School” methods, tracking my first project, as its far to difficult to switch between takes on AI ( I’ve read that if I were to upgrade I would get access to “lanes” which is cubase’s version of takes )
So rather than zooming out on the track, selecting the whole track, then looking for the little arrow to switch takes and THEN trying to find the region I want and copy and paste it on the “Keeper” track, …I’ve decided to have each instrument do multiple takes on separate tracks so that I can see them all and drag & drop /copy/paste , that way. Until I decide to upgrade, which I will determine once I’ve finished the project and got a better feel for it. Just thought id share that bit and see if anyone else had any ideas that may be more proficient.??

Thanks , And hello!

Adam Android

Hi Adam Android,

Thanks for your message.
Please note that I’ve moved your topic to the correct forum.