Questions from a starter

Just got cubasis and love it.
A few quick questions.

1. Is it possible to do this fast
    I record my guitars with 2 mics and direct. Often I will want to combine 3-5 takes of a solo into one.

With reaper you can just record on the same track and cut them like editing multicam. I don’t expect that of course.

But would it be possible to glue the three guitars together so when you cut you don’t have to cut three tracks. I could record two mics as stereo pair and later when going back to the console split the stereo again to mix the mics and create the real stereo image but it would be nice if cubasis can do it.

1. I love playing with effects
    Meaning i often have 4-5 effects on a track that I don’t use. Whatever I try I can’t seem to remove them. They are inactive but it doesn’t look very clean.

Hope you guys have some tips.

Hi frankdoorhof,

We are happy to see you using Cubasis. As a photographer myself, I’ve watched a few of your Elinchrom related clips in the past… :slight_smile:

Currently, Cubasis behaves similar to a looper, when playing back multiple audio tracks, which are on the same track. When recording, there is an overdub/looper setup setting available, which partly changes this behaviour.

We might give this behaviour a review/change in the future.

1. Is it possible to do this fast
    I record my guitars with 2 mics and direct. Often I will want to combine 3-5 takes of a solo into one.

When recording audio tracks in cycle mode, each cycle is recorded as an individual event. While Cubasis does not offer a dedicated comping option, it might help to place the individual events to a muted track, and review them individually on another track via drag & drop.

1. I love playing with effects
    Meaning i often have 4-5 effects on a track that I don’t use. Whatever I try I can’t seem to remove them. They are inactive but it doesn’t look very clean.