Questions of a Sibelius User

Hi guys,
i’m quite new to Dorico and just tried out a couple of things. I still have to get used to the shortcuts and other differences but i thinks it’s a great piece of software and like a lot of the features! Nonetheless i ran into some issues and i wonder, if there are similar functions for these Sibelius features in Dorico:

• Inserting multi-staff dynamics: is there a way that i can create dynamics at THE FIRST NOTE of any staff in a given selection rather than on the beginning of the selection (like creating multi-Staff-Slurs). Same should work for cresc./decresc. I tried this with the Popover function. I know i could use the filter “Notes” but it should work without this step. Creating cresc. and dynamics mark on rests doesn’t make much sense?

• Is there a faster way inserting intervals as to press Ctrl-I for every note? Number/Shift+Number in Sib. is very handy.

• Want to delete - say in a 4/4 bar the beats 3 and 4? It should only change the deleted notes into Rests, not shift the following notes forward into the bar.

Last a question not related to Sibelius:

• When i want to switch the selection between different dynamic marks of the same staff, i can use the left/right arrows. But only as long as there is no cresc./decresc. lines. In this case i can’t go further, and sometimes even back. Am i missing something?

Thanks for your help!

Welcome to the forum.

I’ve assigned the interval popover to Q (since I don’t use chord mode). It’s easier… q3, Enter, etc.

Want to delete - say in a 4/4 bar the beats 3 and 4? It should only change the > deleted notes into Rests> , not shift the following notes forward into the bar.

You must have Insert Mode turned on. Press “I.”

Welcome to the forum frave!