It seems that when I did a Cubase maintenance upgrade it blew away my saved user project templates. I am assuming I must have saved it to the default location: C:\Users\Audio\AppData\Roaming\Steinberg\Cubase 8_64\Project Templates. Can someone confirm that an upgrade will remove user saved templates in this location?
I am a bit confused by the documentation on saving templates - “PREREQUISITE Remove all clips from the Pool before you save the project as a template. This ensures that references to media data from the original project folder are deleted.” If I remove all the clips, then I will not have the clips for the project I am saving as a template. What am I missing here??? I assume I need to save template first with all files. Open new project with the files, and then delete from the pool, and then save the template again without the files. Does this sound right, or some simpler procedure?