I am new to this forum but have been a Cubase user for many years, starting with SE 3 then on to essential 5 which I have been using for a few years.
I have decided to splash out on the full Cubase 6, it looks awesome!!! (I did not use an upgrade path, just got it outright, it has not arrived yet as postage to N.Z. seems to take ages).
My question… I sold my essential 5 to a buddy for a very cheap price, he wants to use it to upgrade to artist 6.
Can he register it under a new account (his) once I delete it from mine? or if I delete it, that is it.
How many times can it be registered with a different user?