Recording Direct Guitar Signal

Hi, I am new to Cubase. I’m trying change from Logic because I want to change to PC in the future.
I want to record direct guitar signal into Cubase but it is not picking up any signal. The input signal on the Interface (Komplete 6) is showing, but Cubase is not picking anything up.
Everything still works perfectly fine on Logic so I must be doing something wrong with the set up of Cubase.
I’ve attached some pictures to show my settings.

one more picture

VST System Link is for synchronizing two devices. If your not doing that, you should have “not connected” on that page. I don’t know if that would fix your issue though.
I am not smart on synchronizing two DAWs or devices but maybe having something selected there that is not actually a clock signal causes Cubase to “sit still”.

The connections for your guitar are mono. You have (I assume) the front two connections setup as one stereo bus. Try creating new buses for these connections again and assign them to be separate mono buses. And make sure to choose the one you are connected to for your audio track.

You didn’t show it so I am assuming that your audio interface is chosen in the VST Audio System menu and that the main stereo out bus is set correctly.

Also… fyi, if this helps to get you going, don’t forget to disable the track monitor function to hear what you recorded.

Regards :sunglasses:

Hi, I still cannot get any signal from my guitar. Are there any other screenshots I can show to see whether if I set things up correctly. Sorry I’m very new to Cubase.

I am assuming that you are plugging your guitar into one of the connections found on the front of the Komplete 6. If not, that is where you should be plugging it in.

Based on you screen shots I would do this…

• Go into the VST connections input tab and delete all of the buses.