Reverb in 12Pro, compare with SeventhHeaven Pro?

I am getting an upgrade to 12Pro, I want a good reverb that handles early/late reflections. Is this something that 12Pro can do? How is it compared to Seventh Heaven Pro?

Maybe worth watching this (there are other similar vids too). Then you can judge for yourself. I’ve no experience with Seventh Heaven, so cannot comment on that. :slight_smile:

Seventh Heaven Pro is an emulation of the Bricasti M7 reverb unit. It has been developed using dynamic convolution technology and is remarkably close to the real thing. We have a Bricasti unit in the studio as well as a copy of SHP. They’re not 100% identical but they’re very, very close and we use the two interchangeably.
The reverbs in Cubase 12 Pro aren’t bad (well, two of them anyway) and they’re certainly usable but I wouldn’t put them in the same class as SHP.

3 Likes

Great, thanx!
The possibility to use more or less early/late reflections to place vocals and instruments far or back, is that something usefull? I guess it is. How about comparing the Pro with the cheaper SH-version, is there any large advantage? I am trying to save some cash. I have used the Roomworks before and its no good, sounds like a bathroom.

Thanx! It was usefull. Its clear that Roomworks is low quality and thats my experience to, thats why I look for a better reverb. Is there a good rewiev of the compressors available in Cubase too?

Glad it was useful. Maybe try this one for Compressors? :slight_smile:

“… sounds like a bathroom” :smile:

That’s a pretty good description of Roomworks.
If you’re on a budget SH non-pro is a decent option. Fewer controls and presets but still sounds good.

EDIT: Since you’re asking about reflections there is a control on SH standard which allows a balance between early / late reflections.

That highly depends on the settings. It is usable in some situations. Sure, no high end reverb.