Routing MR816 csx

But please don’t send me to the manual I’ve already tried to find it there.
I’m new in studio organizing field and having a big problem with routing channels.
I think what I need is simple but obviously is not.
What I did is:

1. I made phones buss in Studio ( VST connection ) device port : MR816csx 3 and 4
  2. I have Monitor 1 as MR816csx 1 and 2
  3. I have mono input 1 ( that is my mike)
    What I’m trying to do is to be able to control level of the music that I’m outputting in phone buss.
    I also want to be able to add some reverb from MR816 for the vocalist to sing a little bit easier.
    I have direct monitoring checked in order to prevent delay-latency problem.
    Here are the problems:
    I’m able to control music level in headphones but my vocal is very silent. And I can barely hear the fx’s.
    What am I doing wrong?

I am not sure you need a phones bus - try making a studio bus to those outs instead. I am also not sure I understand what you mean that the vocal is very silent (i.e., is it totally quiet or it just low volume?). If it’s just low volume, one thing you can try is making sure your newly created studio bus is set up for listen enable in the control room and then click the “L” button on the channel strip for you mic when recording.

HI

I’d check a couple of things:

1: In the Devices /vst menu check the "Direct Monitoring: box. (this should ensure that pressing the Monitor button on a CB mixer track activates audio pass through on the 816.

2: in your VST Connection make sure that in the “Outputs” tab any entires listed there are set to ‘not connected’. If you are using the Control Room feature you want to assign all outputs there. (in fact it might be good for SB to disable the ordinary outputs if the Control Room is in use … though there might be use cases I haven’t thought of).