Sibelius Audio Playback

Hi,

Being a 62 year old Trumpet player I’m a newbie at this tech stuff, I’m using Sibelius First and CuBase 10.5 LE. My problem is that I can not get the audio to work on the imported MIDI file from Sibelius in CuBase. I can hear the keyboard and recorded tracks in CuBase so the audio seems to be functioning. In Sibelius I can hear the saved file.

Any ideas would be very much appreciated.

Kind regards

Trumpet1958

Hi and welcome,

When you import the MIDI file, you can get 3 different results (depending of the Preferences). So what is your settings in the Preferences > MIDI > MIDI File > Import Options > Destination, please?

If there is HALion Sonic SE multi-timbral set (what is the default settings), you should get a MIDI tracks, all routed to one Instrument (Rack) HALion Sonic SE. Make sure the patches (sounds) are loaded here. Can you see incoming activity in HALion Sonic SE? Can you see output meter on HALion Sonic SEs’ Audio Return Channel? Can you see meters on the Stereo Out bus? What Asio Driver do you use? How is your Audio Connections > Outputs settings, please?

Hi Martin,

Thanks for the prompt response,
1- Destination is midi tracks, there are no choices.
2. As I can hear the Akai LPK 25 mini keyboard play and hear recordings playback I’m assuming the audio is working.
3. I’m seeing Midi and Voice in the Input Instrument section. I can see activity on the monitor. Also there are tracks/notation in the editor.
4. I’m using the driver with this HP Envy Laptop.

To get the midi from Sibelius in I imported and created a new file as CuBase indicated, I did not set an instrument up, do I need to do this.