[SOLVED] Midi Clock Help

hi all!! I’m newbie here… but i’m start my computer music life with the old Cubase VST 3 on my old PowerMac!! Well, after long time I wish to restart my music side!! I have a big problem… I need to control a step sequencer app like Xynthesizer or Koushion from the Midiclock out of Cubasis, then the midi notes need to go to external hardware synth!! Well… i try in many way, with audiobus too, but I can’t do it!! I think it’s a simple route, but nothing work!! the step sequencers don’t start!! Some suggestion is welcome!! thx in advance!! sorry for my poor english… Greetings from Italy! :wink:

Hi Redwinex,

It works, but not with all Apps. I can’t check it with Xynthesizer or the Koushion App.

Here my Cubasis Master Midi Clock Hardware Slave & App Slave Setup:

• connect the iPAD via midi interface to the Hardware Slave and activate “external Midi Clock” on your Hardware device.
    (I used the Midimate II Midi interface & the Kork Electribe SX Hardware)

• connect the iPAD Audio Output and the Hardware Slave Audio Output to your Mixer

• launch Cubasis, go to “Setup” and activate “Send Midi Clock”
    ( You need no Cubasis tracks for your Midi Clock Master / Slave Testsetup )

• launch the “Drum Jam” App

• open Settings > Midi Setup > “Output Connections” and activate only “Cubasis Clock Output”

• open Settings > Midi Setup > “Virtual Midi” and disable “Send Midi Clock” and enable “Allow Connection”

• go back to cubasis and start the playback

Result : Cubasis as Clock Master ,Kork Electribe SX Hardware as Clock Slave and Drum Jam as Clock Slave App running
now simultaneously in the same tempo wich is defined in Cubasis. The Cubasis tempo changes are received
from both Midi Clock slaves. You can change the tempo in cubasis during the playback and the hardware
will following tempo changes stable. Tempo changes with Drum Jam as slave works only stable in stop mode.