[SOLVED] Multiband Compressor issue.

This a strange one for me. Bare in mind I’m pretty new to this stuff.
I’m in a project with Acc guitar plugged in and some inserts running including Cubase Multiband Compressor. All sweet do some recording then got dragged away and left everything set up and running. Trouble is my laptop was unplugged from mains and ran out of power. Come back to dead screen. Have to restart Laptop and now when ever I add the Multi Compressor as an insert, to any project it has a huge delay/latency issue. Nothing else is affected. All other inserts, compressors etc are fine, no latency so I know Buffer is no issue. It’s like the Multiband Compressor has been corrupted some how.
Any ideas?
Thx
G

Yeah, certainly could be that the .vst for Multiband is corrupt! You might be lookng at an uninsatll/reinstall.

First, try:

1. Proper restart from Start menu/Apple logo
  2. Try opening your project from one of its backup files (.bak)
  3. If Windows, try a system restore

If on Mac, you might be able to get the original .vst file from the installer by right-clicking on the package file and choosing “Show package contents”

BTW: Always a good idea to make a signature that lists your rig’s specifications (ie, OS, hardware)

Hi goosecat,

nothing to worry about here, nothing is gone corrupt and nothig happened when your laptop run out of power. The Multiband Compressor induces a rather large latency of his own and it can’t be avoided. You have probably just realized this after that incident, but it has always been that way.

Regards

Really! I guess I must have been direct monitoring from my 2i2 and them playing back the recording, not monitoring through the project. Not the way I remember it but I was experimenting with a heap of different inserts and effects (learning), so I guess it must be.