[SOLVED] SpectraLayers 10 Trial (my bad experience)

Hello! I don’t know who wants to buy SpectraLayers 10 if it doesn’t work in trial mode. Did you test it on the focus newbie group of people with eye tracking, video recording and analyzing the whole process of their actions in the “golden hour”? I think not.

Ok, I will write a story about how you lost your customer.

1. I saw a YouTube shorts video where a guy separates drums into different channels with Spectra Layers 10. (kick, snare, toms etc)

2. I decided to try this software, because I have trust to Steinberg, as I am a Cubase 8-13 Pro user.

3. I opened Steinberg Download Assistant and downloaded Spectra Layers 10 Pro.

4. After installation I ran SpectraLayer 10 from my Desktop and saw the logo of SpectraLayers One. Wtf? I installed SpectraLayer 10, why I see SpectraLayers One? Is it a bug, or mistake? Did developers forget to rename the app name before building a new version? This confused me. I began to spend my time to figure it out, maybee I isntalled the wrong software? A minus in karma to producer of Spectra Layers for negligence product testing.

5. Ok, I opened the standalone application SpectraLayers One. I imported simple drum loop (drum and bass genre) with kick, snare, hi-hats. In YouTube video guy pressed Unmix - Drums. I tried to reproduce this action but there wasn’t this button. There was only Unmix - Vocals. It’s confused me again. Do i have the latest version of Spectra Layers? I began to check everything again. A minus in karma to producer of Spectra Layers for negligence product testing on the focus group of people.

6. Ok, I decided to watch some additional tutorial and went to official Steinberg YouTube channel, to the Playlist - SpectraLayer 10. I saw a video where another guy pressed Unmix - Drums. Wtf? I don’t have this button! A minus in karma to producer of Spectra Layers for negligence product testing on the focus group of people.