Song Book similar to Ralph Towner Solo Works

I currently have about 100 original pieces that I created in Sibelius 7.1. I would like to migrate the pieces into Dorico and then format them so that they become a song book. I would like to replicate the format used in Ralph Towner, Solo Guitar Works, Volume 1, published by Guitar Solo Publications (www.gsp.guitar.com) (ISBN 0-9717278-0-5). The basic format is title page, introduction pages, table of contents, then each piece has a separate title and short summary or description, the piece follows. Towner’s book is for solo guitar but I would also want to include pieces written for guitar, piano and complete arrangements, too, depending on the piece. How difficult would this be construct in Dorico. I have limited experience with Dorico. Any guidance or suggestions would be very much appreciated.

In theory it’s a piece of cake. Export your Sibelius files as MusicXML files (there’s a Convert Folder of Sibelius Scores to MusicXML plugin that can speed this up). My advice is that you also export them all as PDFs so you can easily cross-reference the original printed material against the MusicXML you import into Dorico.

Then import the MusicXML files into Dorico, all into the same project. There’ll likely be some tidying up to do. Each MusicXML file will come in as a separate Flow.

Once you’ve tidied up the semantics of the music (ensuring dynamics are in the right place, that stem directions and voices are correct, that any missing text has been added and any errors have been corrected), you can worry about formatting the thing.

I’d imagine that some of your pieces will take up more than one page, while others may be shorter than a page. You have a decision to make as to whether you’d like flows (aka pieces in your case) to always begin on a new page or continue straight after the previous one. There’s a setting for this in Layout Options.