Step input feature

Among the many exasperating characteristics in Cubasis 3, (I have been a Cubase Pro user for several years and am comfortable with it but seeking portability in Cubasis 3) the two principle frustrations I suffer most are:

1. NO STEP INPUT
  2. NO ”SAVE” or “SAVE AS” or “QUIT” Command

I figured out the file folder management after much puzzle work on my iPad Pro., but without these two features I am close to abandoning Cubasis 3 as a superfluous toy.

Hi William,
Welcome to the Cubasis family :upside_down_face:
The step input is simple if you have a Apple Pencil or equivalent, just double tap on a midi track that is located between the left & right bar markers, tap the pencil tool, select your note values located in the BARS icon (top right), you know the rest. Cubase was more convenient for step time input by just left clicking whilst hold down Alt, save changing from Select/Pencil, but step time entry in Cubasis 3 using a iPencil is very quick, using a finger tip is very awkward in comparison, it’s a bit like using the heel of your foot :rofl:

There is no need for a save or save as, Cubasis automatically saves your project even in the event of a possible crash.
To save your project as a “save as” open Media/Projects and tap on project you are currently on (it will be highlighted in a light blue) but when you tap it it will turn a more bolder blue, simply tap DUPLICATE and rename if required, otherwise it will display (1) after the main title. Tick the “Open New Version” box, this will allow you to continue on the new saved version.
Hope this helps :slightly_smiling_face:
Mike

Thank you for the save-as procedure.