Switched from Mac to W10, so far so good....one question about tiny font size in parts of C10.

Slightly frightened new Win10 user coming from Mac. :slight_smile:

The main top menu bar is incredibly small font-wise, as are the menu box font sizes. I tried Advanced System Font Changer from WinTools but that only works on the menus themselves, not the menu bar or the message box font size in Cubase. The menu items themselves are larger but more faint. I’m on the highest resolution for the monitors because that’s how I like to work, seeing as much as possible…on my Mac all the fonts were always large enough and very readable on the highest monitor resolution.

My monitors aren’t even HDPi…they’re plain ol’ LCDs.

Since I’m a W10 newbie, I’m dearly hoping there’s a fix – there must be, I can’t imagine anybody wanting this. Thanks for any help.

It might help if you post a screen shot :slight_smile: Are you talking about the top Cubase menu bar? I have a dual boot system and the cubase menu bar is more or less the same in windows 10 or Mojave.

You can make the windows taskbar at the bottom large or small by selecting small icons or not, but obviously that’s not your problem.

M

I’ve just swapped from Win 7 to win 10 and cubase 10 to 10.5. I can’t believe how small the fonts are on that Cubase menu bar and throughout the program in general… Not sure if the fault is Cubase or Windows…I’m only on 1920 by 1200 resolution here…

Yes exactly – the top menu bar. And the dialog boxes that come up. Interesting that yours are the same in both Mojave and W10. Hmmmm!

Same here. There’s got to be something to change somewhere. Anyone experience this and fix it?

Just for reference, other than it being on 3 ultra-wides here is what the tool bar I think should look like…at least normal to me., with the Project Page in focus.