system crashes after installing 10.5 pro latest version hot fix

Hi everyone,
I’m pretty new to Cubase after a 25 year break from using it, so please forgive me if i appear a little lost with most technical stuff.
I’m also a little basic when it comes to using computers and have pretty limited knowledge of computer literacy, so please bare with me here!

I’ve been using 10.5 pro for about 6 months and been learning my way round it without much of an issue with any of its features.
I decided this morning to update the version from the initial 10.5 pro to the latest version after seeing the update whilst in the hub. I haven’t had any issues with system related issues or program crashes etc but, decided to do the update to stay current anyway.

I also bought the T guitar VST for Halion as i wanted to use the features in my songwriting and was told it sounds excellent, which it really does! however, since performing the update to Cubase and installing the T guitar VST, I am having crashes whilst using the T guitar.

my system is far and above the maximum requirement for Cubase and as mentioned, i’ve never had issues before.

the problem seems to be with the update. Whilst playing around with the instrument and having a little jam, the cubase program stops responding and i get a continuous buzzing sound from the sound output?
The only way to stop the noise and recover the program is to use the windows task manager to end task and reload the cubase program.

Is anyone else having this issue? also is there a way to revert to the previous version of cubase to test the idea that it is the update causing it and not the VST?

Id really appreciate some help as this has ground my productivity to a halt at a time when music is the only thing keeping me sane! :unamused: lol

Hi and welcome,

Could you attach the crash/dmp file, please?

Mac: macOS Console utility > User Reports folder (or ~user/Library/Logs/Diagnostic Reports).
Win: Documents/Steinberg/Crash Dumps