Testcase for video game

I am currently working on a videogame and they maybe want some orchestral pieces on it.
This is new for me, I made some orchestrations a few years ago but not for real.

I also don’t have packages like vienna and such. I downloaded the HSO add on for Halion 4.5 to see how it works.

http://soundcloud.com/dylan-siemerink/rodents-quest

I still have to figure out the so called VST expressions? Really don’t know what the implications are.

Anyway, this is my first try out.

I also worked with the UAD LA-2A on this one, also the demo version, but man, that is a compressor!
With very little effort it’s capable of getting very superieur results.

Any comment is highly appreciated!

Greetz Dylan.

cool stuff dylan, can’t say I have anything more to add, lol

Sounds good Dylan! I’ve always been fascinated with this type of thing. I wouldn’t know where to start. A nice departure from the styles I’ve heard from you previously. I can definitely imagine this going along with some video game scenes.

Thanks for replie Bob and Scab!

@Scab, I have some classical background, making electronic music is something from the past 5 to 7 years actually.
To be honest, composing an electronic piece or classical piece is not that different IMO.
The chord progressions, Riffs and scales can be very similar.

Greetz Dylan.

I don’t know much about classical sample libraries and such, but the music is a burst of ideas put together nicely, which sounds fitting for a video game. Nice work!

Game is for I phone/pad, and a bit cartoonisch, so luckely it’s a bit light , because I don’t have the equipment to create these big epic Hollywood score like things.

Greetz Dylan.

I like it Dylan, seems I guessed it right about it being a game track without reading it here. Means it must be good. :smiley: