This must be obvious (Cubase 12 Pro/Win 10)

I’ve been working exclusively with midi tracks for a couple of years now. Now I want to do a guitar track, something I’ve done 1000 times in the not too distant past. I plugged everything in the way I remembered but it wasn’t working, so I watched one of many basic how to tutorials: (https://www.youtube.com/watchv=7lBYiC0f67E&ab_channel=macProVideoDotCom).
It still isn’t working. In the attached screenshot you can see my setup,

1. I have a mono input defined as analog 3 on my Fireface UC
    2)I plugged my strat in there
    3)I created an audio track called slide with the input routing set to Mono in and the output to Out, my main stereo out. Monitoring is turned on
  2. Now can hear my guitar and the input can be seen on Mono in, but not on the the slide track or the output.
  3. The tuner plugin, an insert, is not seeing any signal, Nor is the amp sim I tried

I’m doing something dumb for sure. Somebody put me out of my misery!

Try expanding the Pre Tab. Your Mono In channel has something going on there.

Yeah, I applied some gain there as the level coming from the strat too lolw. Is this significant?

No, but without knowing what was in there it seemed like a possibility. The problem is probably somewhere in your routing. If you step through your signal path point-by-point you should find the culprit. If you open the Channel Settings Window it can show you sources & destinations.

Shouldn’t these be blue to indicate they are enabled - click on 'em.