Tip: Free Synth Tutorials

Don´t know if you have found this guy yet and as he is a Logic user himself he is not very likely to appear in a Cubase forum. Pluginguru (http://www.pluginguru.com), an alias for John “Skippy” Lehmkuhl, has made a lot of tutorials on synths. They are all FREE and available through the given web site. The tuts are mostly on Native Instrument synths like Absynth, Razor, FM8 and Massive. But you also find Sylenth and other stuff there as well.

He also makes, and sells, patches for several synths and I can recommend the one for Omnisphere.

He just made and released a huge drumset for Kontakt (for sale).

I have no personal knowledge of the guy and I do not receive any fees marketing this, but I think guys like this, giving away work for free for others to improve and succeed, deserves all the credit they can get. Yes I know that the free stuff also is a marketing tool for what´s being sold on the site, but you are not obliged to buy anything.

and what has this to do with C7 exactly ???/

If you cannot link it, you’re not in the target group.

this has absolutely nothing to do with C7 ,as you quote yourself , this person will never be in the Cubase forum as he uses logic and as you have stated all instruments are NI and NOT Steinberg native synths , if you wanted to post then I would of thought vst instruments would be the place to post this and NOT c7 !

Who made you the police of this post? You can just drop to read it if it troubles you.

Cubase is a host for other software or like a foundation of a house on which we build. Improving on the “rest of the house” to become better should be relevant, at least to someone.

It was just a friendly tip, you can take it as that, or continue eating lemons.

No police here :laughing: Im just stating FACT that this applies to every single DAW or standalone and NOT c7 specific and grow up with your childish snobby insults ! :unamused: :unamused: