Total loss of audio meters still showing

Hi all I’m almost certain this is linked to Ventura, I’m new to Cubase but I haven’t had any crashes in the past months using it, I’ve now got two crashes since updating to Ventura.

The one that’s a pain is where I lose audio completely usually after render in place or exporting a mix down. You can see the meters kind Cubase and it looks like it’s working , I tried to switch to internal bus I O them back to you UAD but nothing works. The only workaround is to simply quit Cubase
reopen and it works right away.

The other issue is random quitting when I’m rendering in place again none of this happened before Ventura

Hi,

Sorry, I don’t understand your message.

Do you have any crashes? If yes, when (what do you do before)? Could you attach the *.ips file(s), please?

Mac: macOS Console utility > Crash Reports (or ~user/Library/Logs/Diagnostic Reports).

Do you use Mac with M1 processor? Do you use it in the Rosseta 2 Mode (I expect so, if you are using UAD)?

Hi Martin, no this isn’t a crash after just after an exporting or sometimes render in place the renders and exports work fine, but there is no audio ( as in you can’t hear any audio coming out of your audio interface ) but you do see the meters on Cubase playing the audio, I have tried switching from UAD to Mac internal , to see if I can hear audio from the macs internal speakers. But there is no audio to be heard coming from cubase at all

To fix this simply save quit and re-open cubase and the audio plays immediately

The other problem was Cubase quitting (not often) after doing a large render in place. I get the Apple crash log window so next time I will try and find a crash log for this and I will upload it.