Tracks Doubling And CTRL + C Not Working

I have two issues.

First - the copy function CTRL + C [Windows 10] is not working. I read online about running Cubase as administrator and when I did by right clicking the icon and choosing “run as administrator” the copy function worked properly. There were instructions on how to set in Cubase preferences to always run as administrator but those instructions did not work as I suspect Microsoft has been changing things around a bit. How can I set this?

Second -when I create a VST instrument track, as soon as I end entering data, the notes in the data area show diagonal lines which I believe means there are two layers? I can drag it off to the next line but I’d rather not have to do that. What is the cause and solution? I’m new at this.

I have had a few of these out-of-the-box issues that interfere with the basic function of Cubase Artist 11. Could something have gone wrong during installation?

Hi,

It’s not necessary (actually it’s not recommended) to start Cubase as administrator. Try to install it as administrator instead.

I don’t understand ‘tex it.’ OK - I still have the issue that CTRL+C isn’t working. When I signed in as administrator - it worked. Thanks.

Hi,

Sorry, autocorrection was working… Try to install Cubase as administrator, please.

You mean REINSTALL Cubase? And if yes - do I need to uninstall all the preliminary Steinberg software, the download assistant, etc.? Or did you mean right click the program icon and run as administrator? I’m guessing you mean a fresh install?

Hi,

Uninstall Cubase and install it (as administrator) again, phrase.