Unused Output Is Actually In Use For Track/Staff In Project

Hello,

I am new to Dorico and have been spending a good deal of time configuring it to existing templates in VEPro. Everything seems to be working fine except I just stumbled across something I can’t seem to fix or make sense out of. I apologize if it has been brought up before.

Pretty straightforward here. For my first instance of Omnisphere, it starts on Port 7 channels 1-8. The outputs are:

Channel 1 = OUTPUT = 161/162
Channel 2 = OUTPUT = 163/164
Channel 3 = OUTPUT = 165/166
etc.

In Dorico, I have set the Port to 7 and configured the appropriate channels. I can hear sound, and I can see activity, however the sound and activity is coming from “Unused” outputs not the assigned Track Names. And the assigned “used” (colored) track names have no activity showing from the faders and also the wrong OUTPUTS listed.

In these pictures you can see the Perc. Hit is assigned in Dorico to Port 7, Channel 3 which technically are OUTPUTS = 165/166 and assigned as such in VEPro. The problem is Dorico has assigned the “used” Perc Hit track OUTPUTS to 197/198 and I’m not sure why yet. It also doesn’t show any activity on the assigned “used” fader. Instead, it shows (and again you can hear) the activity coming from the “Unused” output fader, which technically has the correct OUPUTS settings assigned in VEPro.

DORICO Settings:

So there is a mismatch and I’m not sure what to do yet to fix this. An option to change the outputs/bus would be great.

Thanks for any help you can provide.

VEPro Settings:

Welcome to the forum, @forestg074.