Every time I buy an update of Cubase it installs it in a fresh new folder, instead of upgrading the existing install. This is extremely annoying and I lose all of my settings, and vst links. I then have to manually copy the files, and remove the old installation.
Why do you do it this way? There must be some reason for it? Why cant you simply perform a upgrade like every other software in the world and replace the old files with new versions.