ur 12 cuts out for 2 seconds periodically

My UR 12 Audio interface keeps cutting out every 1.5 to 2 mins. It goes completely silent then when it comes back it fades in on the right speaker while the left one just snaps back to life. This is becoming increasingly annoying cuz im tracking out guitars for a demo at the moment.
Ive tried all the useable combinations of sample rates and buffer sizes and it makes no difference. I’ve tried different software. Still no good. even when I’m not running any input through it and just using it to listen to music through my media player it still does the same thing. if anyone has any suggestions id be super happy. I’m fairly new to the digital Recording process and I’ve come to the end of all my troubleshooting knowledge as far as the USB interface is concerned. And Im really not looking forward to going back to my Fast Track.

Thanks much,
Cheers!
Flail Fish