UR-RT2 Mojave

Hello team,

I’ve just purchased a UR-RT2 and have updated my IOS to the latest version of Mojave. I have downloaded and installed the latest USB driver and everything looks as it should in terms of my preferences (also spoken to Steinberg support directly). However, when I record enable a track in Pro Tools (or any other DAW I’ve tried - Logic Pro X + Live 10) I can’t get any metering into the software. I’m still able to monitor direct through the interface though so I can hear signal as soon as I plug something in, but just not getting signal into the software.

Any tips or suggestions? Like to think I’m not a newbie to this game and it’s something on Steinberg’s end, but I maybe wrong. Cheers!

Hi

I’m facing the exact same problem as you. Did you get a response from Steinberg support or find a solution yet? I sent them a mail regarding this issue today, but I’m still waiting on a reply.

When I received my UR-RT2 a couple of weeks ago I first tried it on my old mac (running High Sierra), and I was able to record audio into Cubase without any problems. This week I switched over to a brand new mac with Mojave (10.14.1) pre-installed and that’s when I discovered no audio was going through the inputs into Cubase. Like you, I can hear the audio when enabling direct monitoring, but no signal is going into my DAW, which is a huge problem.

After a quick search on Steinberg’s website I came across a list of Steinberg hardware compatible with Mojave 10.14. UR-RT2 is on that list, but it’s listed as “Testing 1, 2, 4 UR-RT2”, whereas a lot of their other products are listed as “Compatible”. Not sure exactly what this means, but I assume they’re working on some sort of compatibility issues. An official statement from Steinberg on the topic would be nice.