UR44 Bypass zero latency monitoring?

I’m new to the UR44. I’m trying to use it with Reaper, and listening through my headphones plugged into the UR44.

It seems like there is no way to get a signal to my DAW, without the headphone mix being infected with the raw, unprocessed output of the guitar I have in input 1. I want to turn the headphone output from dspMixFx off, so I only hear what is going through and coming out of Reaper.

Even without Reaper running, I get this audio infection.

I’d appreciate any help.

Can’t you just open the DSP mixer and turn down that channel…or does that also affect the signal to DAW??

It affects the signal to the DAW. Reading the manual, you’re supposed to be able to turn off the ZL monitoring by clicking the headphone icon on the mixer, but I think the mixer is buggy on 64 bit and it doesn’t work. Or hasn’t.

I’m new with both the Reaper DAW and the UR44. There may be a way to assign channels from the UR44 around the mixer. I don’t know what to do about the headphone monitoring. I only realized it was a problem, when I was trying to lay guitar tracks using effects on the DAW.

The workflow I wanted to do was record a channel clean, and send it to another channel on the DAW so I could hear my playing with the effects, but still have the option to change the effects later. I’m taking advantage of the low latency possible with the UR44 at 48kHz.

Can anyone confirm that clicking the headphone icon should turn off ZL monitoring?

I am having the same exact problem, using Reaper also. Cubase AI allows you to bypass the hardware monitor, but that is it. If this truly the case, I am returning the unit tomorrow. It is ridiculous that I have to spend $400 on the full edition of Cubase so that I can use more than four VSTs while also disabling zero latency monitoring.

I don’t have the UR22 but have the UR28M.

I just tested in Reaper and all I had to do was open the dsp mixer and turn down the fader or mute the channel with the dsp mixer.