UR824 Trouble Connecting Two UR824's HELP!

Hi

I have 2 UR824’s and I am having trouble recording into Cubase using the second UR824. I am not very technical and I have contacted Steinberg support but have heard nothing in 8 days. I cant find any instructions for this anywhere.

I would really like someone to walk me through this process step by step.

So far I have connected the 2 UR824’s using the “A” ADAT. I have connected the input from the first UR824 to the output of the second UR824 and the output of the first UR824 to the input of the second UR824 http://i1320.photobucket.com/albums/u528/MobAcoustic/adat_zps9dc9fbe4.jpg

I have set the first UR824 to “48k” and “Internal” and the second unit to “ADAT A” and “48k”

In the “Devices” and “Connections” menus in Cubase the inputs are there and are active.

When I select the first input on my second unit “Mono in 1 ADAT” or the 9th input in Cubase I get no sound coming in to Cubase at all. I have set the input level on the 2nd UR824 but there is no sound what so ever coming in to Cubase.

I know it is going to be something simple that I have overlooked but this is driving me up the wall and I have a few bands to record and I am already 1 week behind schedule because of this problem.

I use 64bit Cubase 6 and 7 with Windows 7 and have the same problem in both 6 and 7.

Please help

Thanks

Hi MobAcoustic,

It sounds like you’re almost there. The first thing that comes to mind is if you have monitoring enabled in Cubase?

Hi Sackclothlamb

Thanks for the reply

I do have direct monitoring selected in the devices menu in cubase and I have high.lighted the monitor button on the input channel strip. but still nothing.

Maybe someone who has actually used two of these units together will explain, but my second guess would be if
the mix output is set correctly in the UR824 dspMixer. I connected the 824 to an EMU1820m via ADAT, but I only