Vst instruments notes going flat

Hi. I am a newbie to this forum , even though I have been using Cubase since SX3. In Cubase 10 if I use any of the Cubase Vst instruments (not Drum vst’s) I am finding that after putting some tracks down they are slowly but surely ending up about a 1/4 tone flat. I have checked that there are not continuous controllers changing this & have come up stuck. Today I used Halion SE for a bass patch; recorded the track with no problems at all & in pitch. I went back to it a few hours later & every note was out of tune by the same amount. I had an acoustic guitar audio track which stayed fine as expected. I added the same bass sound to Halion on Halion 's second slot & when changing bass track on the fly to midi track 2 (on Inspector) it was in tune. Back to midi channel 1 (& slot 1) and out of tune again- therefore midi data was correct. This has happened on all other standard bundled Cubase 10 Vst’s as well ; but I don’t have the luxury of the other sound slots to compare. I have never struck this problem before. Has anybody had this issue? Sorry for the extra info :slight_smile:

Hi and welcome,

Is the Channel 1 selected and record enabled? Could you try to send out PitchBend 0? Or could you check HALion Sonic SE GUI,if the PitchBend controller is out of centre? I would like to know, if the shift is caused by PitchBend (then we can investigate where does it come from) or something different.

Hi Martin, Thank you for your response. It still faults if Channel is selected or not, or record enabled or not. I can record & send out pitchbend but I’m not sure where to find the Pitchbend controller on Halion GUI.