WaveLab Pro Trial + Cannot save files + Batch time-stretch .mp3

Hello there,

I’m very new to the software, so I might be missing some things for that reason!
I run into a view problems. Before reading further, briefly a summary:

• trial 9.5 elements doesn’t allow me to save.
  • trial 9 pro doesn’t allow me to download.
  • not even sure whether I need the 9 pro, or need the software at all: I need to batch process like 1000+ 320 .mp3 files from 118-127 BPM to 128 BPM in batch (don’t ask me why I would want to do that please). Is this even possible? And if so, how exactly, since YouTube / Google doesn’t show any tutorial on how to do this exactly.

First I downloaded the WaveLab Elements 9.5 Trial, installed+opened successfully, timestretched a record, saved it to a location. Everything went fine. After the 3rd save, I wasn’t able to save anything anymore. Closed and opened the software a couple of times, and whenever I load any .wav or .mp3 in it and without editing at all, I am not able to save a copy to any directory. The only info it gives is:

“C:\855bdcc168104275259554fe81f8f637-536080.$$$
An error occurred. This file could not be created.”

So I thought, since I need the Pro version anyway, since I want to try to timestretch 1000+ files in batch, let’s download the Pro trial.
I requested a link, and this is the mail I got 1 minute after:

"We’re happy to hear that you want to try WaveLab Pro 9 Trial Version for Windows for a limited time. Have fun!

To start downloading the installer, please click here: https://shop.steinberg.net/cgi-bin/dlreg?t=99vvdqdA4oGl5zVsG5cD&k=112197146

If no activation code is provided here, you can run your trial version without activation right after the installation.

[trial activation code removed]

Otherwise, please enter the activation code in the program eLicenser Control Center to activate the trial version.

For more information on product activation, please click here: