What is "Install Again"?

I recently bought Cubase Pro 11 and after I did an “Install all” it finished with green checkboxes on the components and “Install Again” in buttons on the righthand column. What does “Install Again” mean? When would I use it?

Thanks in advance.

Hi,

This means, it has been installed already and you have the installer available. So if you would like to reinstall it for some reason, you can do so.

This means, it has been installed already and you have the installer available. So if you would like to reinstall it for some reason, you can do so

I’m sorry but I don’t understand what that means. Something is either installed or it isn’t installed, right? If something isn’t installed, you can install it; and if IS installed you can un-install it (I hope!) . But what does it mean to re-install something that’s already installed? I’m new to Cubase - when would someone do that?

Hi,

No, there are 2 informations in 1 button:

• It is installed and
  • the installer is available.

You cannot uninstall it from the Steinberg Download Assistant.

I’m sorry but I have no idea what you’re trying to explain. Can anyone else here chime in and explain what this means? For example when or why would someone click “install again”?

You cannot uninstall it from the Steinberg Download Assistant
How do you uninstall a component? And under what circumstances would someone want to?

Hi,

I will try again… The “Install again” string says 2 information:

• The component has been installed
  • The installer is still available in the download folder.

Which part you don’t understand on this, please?

It depends on the “component”. If it’s an application, you can use common Windows uninstaller (on Windows), or just delete it from the Applications folder (on Mac). If it’s a sound library, you can uninstall it from the Steinberg Library Manager.

• You have installed Trial version and you decided not to buy it, so you uninstall it.