What's wrong in the world of notation softwares?

Having been trying notation software for years, i’m always stunned how every one of them fails in some way on another to be an efficient all-around tool for writing music. It almost feels like every developper on the market says "ok, we’re gonna create this great program but we’re gonna include that one flaw that will mae sure to piss some of our users off.

I’m a polyvalent music writer myself. I write orchestral music as well as electro, chip tune and mostly progressive metal which includes harsh guitars as well as powerfull drums, orchestral sections and synths. Now I havn’t tried every notation software on the market, but I’ve tried a lot of them and all of them have they own personal way of failing at letting me work efficiently.
The first one is of course Guitar Pro, which has been the tools by default used by many rock musiciens but allows to do almost everything. Sadly, in it’s last version it has become more and more bugged, unstable and won’t allow the use of any kind of plugins, giving only two choices : the standard Midi synth that doesn’t work well in the latest versions or it’s awfull own audio engine that comes with tadaaaa, about 2go of sample for hundreds of instruments.

So I tried Sibelius later one. It’s efficient enough for note entry, but although it allows to use VST plugins, it is insanely complicated as you have to create your custom engine that maps the desired instrument to the matching plugins. Writing guitars is also a joke. To have both tablature and standard notation for a track (which is how most of us guitar players like to work), the manual simply tells you to create two different tracks and then copy data from one another to have them match the same notes. It might as well just tell you to go ■■■■ yourself. Writing drums, while possible, Is also a pain since it requires you to memorize all the keyboard combinations to write all the required note heads.