why Cubase 7

I have been using Cubase since 2001, from Cubase 3 to now using Cubase 6.

I have the opportunity to purchase Cubase 7… can anyone please give me the reason to upgrade?

thanks

The Channel Strip

The Channel Strip could be great, but if you rely solely on third party plugins, it’s totally useless. But then, if you have tons of plugins, the search function would be very handy. Overall, the mixer is better and especially will be after 18. day when the new update should bring the missing key commands to it. VST bridge seems to be better so more chances to run older plugins in 64bit mode without e.g. jBridger. ASIO Guard may turn to be quite a good feature, I don’t know yet because my current project isn’t megasized yet.

No comment… Lol

do you need the new features ?

1. 7>6
    2.The upgrade to Cubase 8 will cost a bit less for you.
    3.You can get a small portion of adrenaline, waiting for new patch release, that will fix new bugs.
    4.You can share your anger or joy about Cubase 7 with other members of the community…

Well that’s sort of what I thought until I went to a demo night and they were offering a good deal on the upgrades (I was on 6.5).

The chord track is really impressive. Even if you don;t think you need it, it can a wonderful composition tool. Collaboration via the internet is enhanced. Do you have Retrologue and Prologue with 6? They are worth the upgrade alone (imo). The mixer has not only new features (and look) but enhanced workflow. Supposedly, the mixer has technology from Yamaha in the new compressors in the channel strip (that’s what the presenter said).

And, I have to agree with a previous post - small upgrades are more affordable than big ones. I only had to pay AU$170 to upgrade (so I did) whereas the guy next to me had to pay $400 (which he didn’t).

Paul
mudrecords.com