Why So Condescending?

I am new to Cubase. Not sure I understand why some of the people who have been using this software for years are unwilling to help those of us who have not. I honestly try to resolve issues on my own prior to posting, but if the function I am attempting to execute does not appear to be operating properly, it is my hope that if a senior member knows the answer, be it even a simple one, he/she would be willing to share that knowledge rather than posting sarcastic and degrading comments.

I thought we were here to help each other.

-pf

what was your question?

My point exactly.

-pf

It has nothing to do with you being new. Its the crowd here. Rude, snide, pious, aholes for the most part

Youll know them by their posts, it will say RTFM or Google is your friend

On that note. Any questions you have PM me and Ill be glad to give it a go

There are many people who are sympathetic and willing to help, especially if it looks like you’ve tried to solve things yourself first, which it looks like you have. Don’t be put off by the minority :slight_smile:

The majority are good people…dont let the few bad apples ruin the bunch. How can we help?

It used to be worse if you can believe that! I used to be around here back when I was using ver 4, it was so bad I didn’t come back till version 6. Support during that time period wasn’t much better.

Things have improved around here… don’t let a small group of ‘arses’ wreck your day. :mrgreen:

I rather hope most of us are. I certainly try to help when I can. But you’re right to some extent. I’m betting most of these people wouldn’t be so rude in real life with the screen of anonymity removed.