Windows 8 and Cubase 5

I have been running Cubase 5-64bit with Windows Vista 64bit for a couple of years now. No problems whatsoever. I’m seriously contemplating an upgrade to Windows 8, instead of 7. I actually liked Windows 8 a lot when I first downloaded the beta before MS made it available for retail purchase. Only thing is, it kind of appears that some libraries that I’m considering investing into in the near future aren’t listed as Win Vista compatible. They start at Win 7 compatibility.

Problem is, I’m not so certain NOW if Cubase 5 is fully Windows 8 compliant. I’m pretty certain I remember Steinberg first stating that Cubase 5 would be fully Windows 8 compatible. NOW whenever I look at Windows 8 compatible Steinberg software, it starts with Cubase 6!

Is Cubase 5 fully Windows 8 compatible? I don’t want to HAVE TO spend MONEY on upgrading my DAW right now, JUST TO BE Win 8 compliant. If so, I might have to keep using Vista for a while.

Any accurate and definite answer would be much appreciative.

Thanks.

• DAS

Appears ok.

Hey Suprawill1, I did see that link on Microsoft’s site. However, I wasn’t certain how reliable the info on that link was, being that it had people voting whether or not they felt that Win OS version was stable, or not stable for them. I figured I would’ve seen something from Steinberg’s own site stating factual data, rather than Microsoft.

But if that is a credible and reliable answer, then I’ll go with it.

Thanks,
DAS