Workflow At A Loss

I’ve been using Cubase since the early 2000’s and since I’ve upgraded to Cubase 10 Elements I’m at a loss for words because it just doesn’t work right.
I tried Vegas Audio once upon a time and it was pretty good for audio back in the day. I tried Fruity loops which was great for Midi but terrible for audio. I tried logic and could not find any logic in at all. I found Cubase and was amazed that it did everything the other programs could and more. I was talked into buying and using an mbox with protools. What a waste of money that was, the leading studio audio equipment felt anemic compared to Cubase. I love Cubase and have always said to friends that it can do anything you need it to if you’re prepared to get in under the hood, well did up until now. This is the first time my workflow has been disrupted. I love Cubase so much I’m hoping to have an open mind and hopefully hear of some techniques or workarounds to perhaps some bad habits I’ve found myself with.
First I apologise for the story but I hope it gives some context to whomever is programming this beast of a program.

I’m a musician, I play instruments, I hold them while working with Cubase. The right click menu tools is rubbish now. I used to be able to change and edit things with my right hand on the mouse with one button press and a down movement of the mouse. I now find I have to move down and across and down. I know it’s not much but right click down across scissors, cut an audio, right click down across select is absolutely frustrating when it worked well enough.