Zoom G7.1ut & UR-22

Hello,

I’m a newbie who’s trying create a small home studio. For this purpose, I have Zoom G7.1ut as guitar amp simulation and Steinberg UR-22 as the interface. My current chain is Zoom - UR-22 - Computer. However, there are multiple outputs of Zoom and two inputs for UR-22 so I’m not sure if I’m connecting everything correctly.

Zoom manual: http://www.samsontech.com/site_media/legacy_docs/G71ut.pdf

On pages 8-9 of the manual, you can see the output ports of Zoom and currently I’m using Output L/Mono with -10 dBm switch. Then I connect this cable to the second input port of UR-22. Is that the correct setup ?

UR-22 manual: http://download.steinberg.net/downloads_hardware/UR22/UR22_documentation/UR22_OperationManual_en.pdf

Last question; what does Hi-Z switch do exactly ? Do I need to turn it on when Zoom is connected into UR-22 ?

Thanks in advance

I would say that you have the setup correct. You should easily be able to adjust the preamp gain with that setup for the mono line out of the Zoom to appropriate recording levels.