BUG! All recording with a click must happen from a bar and never a beat!?

I have a real problem that’s already cost me money, the respect of my customers and likely cycles of my lifespan.
You see I can’t help but be incredibly frustrated with the continued over-complexity of Cubase 10.
Allow me a moment to provide some background. I’ve been working in pro audio production since 1989. I’ve seen the birth of the DAW, the death of record sales, and the continued degeneration of the industry. When I was forced to use a new DAW I found only a couple of viable options. Pro Tools, Logic or Cubase. Logic has a decent workflow and ease of use that I find incredibly appealing. However, I’m moving further and further away from the Mac OS, and have now switched to Windows for the foreseeable future. Pro Tools was simply too expensive to justify based on previous experience with Avid’s lack of capability to introduce features that other DAWs would introduce many years before Avid. Finally, Cubase seemed to be the only option left, as it runs on both Mac and Windows and is incredibly feature rich. Choosing a DAW, as you may know, is a huge choice. Much like choosing a life partner, because once committed, you’re in it for the long haul. The alternative is to switch again and go through a level of pain no one should ever have to endure. (Getting old sessions to move to another DAW is as painful a thing as I’ve ever encountered in my long digital life.)