Burning an Audio CD in W7 Elements

I am new to Wavelab Elements and am having trouble at the first hurdle. Having looked through the manual, tried the Help facility, and even looked at a YouTube video I cannot seem to get started. What I want to do is to simply burn some .wav tracks (recorded in Cubase) to an audio CD using the facilities of W7. I manage to get the CD Window in Audio Montage, but it does not accept .wav files. Maybe there is another way?

Can someone please get me started here, I guess I am missing something obvious!

Drag and drop you wav files inside the montage. Each one will be a CD Track.

Thanks, but that does not work either. I have opened Audio Montage from the Global menu, then I drag a .wav file over to both the top box (marked CD select) and the bottom area (which is grey), but either way it does not allow me to drop it.

Is this the standard way that Wavelab operates in order to burn an audio CD? Seems like hard work, and I would have thought it should be a simple list, as per my old Roxio program. On the YouTube video it shows a CD Window, (and indeed it mentions it in the manual) but I cannot see how to do it (maybe that’s only in the full version?).

In Utilities, there is a Data CD window into which I can drag and drop .wav files, but that’s data I guess. Also, I cannot see anywhere that you can select the gap between tracks, or determine the relative levels. I guess I am still not getting it!

Hello,

have you tried right clicking on the track of the Montage to insert the file? You can Browse, or use one from the waveforms editor.
Then it appears in the CD list as well.

look it up in the manual…oops…there is no manual.