Copying projects to new PC -- Audio is "detached" from tracks, in spite of being in pool

Greetings,

I have been trying to move my files from a computer to another, both running Cubase 11, and when I am opening the project in the other computer, some files simply disappear. I am transferring the entire folder, of course, and I checked that both folders are the exact same size. I have also tried doing a backup of the project, then transferring that - same problem. The audio pools have exactly the same amount of files - I even checked and the files that disappeared are STILL in the audio pool. I honestly have no idea what is going on here. I have tried multiple transfers, zipping the folder, etc. Nothing works.

Little bit of background: I have been working with Cubase for over 10 years. I have been using laptops, so I’ve had to constantly back-up my files to external drives. In all those years, I have never ran into this problem. I have gone through 3 laptops, always backuping my files to external drives, then copying them back onto the new laptop, or opening them directly on the drives if I just needed to do something quick. This issue has never happened before. I have just finally bought a desktop to complement my laptop (which I will use only for recording purposes - the desktop will be used to mix & master). Everything seems in order on the desktop - I have no errors when opening the files. No missing files to locate.

If anybody has any insight, it would be most appreciated.

Hello, where you try, there are probably too many files in the sense that you are running out of memory on this device and therefore these files all disappear because I do not see anything else in this

Thank you for your response. However I have 800GB left of space on that drive, and like I said, the new folder has all the files that the original folder has - they are the exact same size to the octet.