Cubase 11 Graphics Configuration Problem

I’m fairly new to Cubase 11. I’ve had the program for a while. Soon after installing it, it became apparent that certain features weren’t working, for example reversing an audio event such as a crash cymbal. With help from Steinberg support, I established that the three PC’s I currently own do not meet minimum system requirements in terms of CPU and graphics. I have just taken delivery of a Dell XPS 9560 laptop with an i7 processor and an NVIDIA GTX1050 graphics card. My understanding is that the computer meets minimum system requirements and that the problems I was having previously shouldn’t now occur when running Cubase Pro 11. When I carried out the first test, eveything was fine. I was able to reverse numerous audio events, which indicated that the issues were indeed solved. I then went into the NVIDIA control panel to make sure the GTX1050 soundcard was the preferred graphics option in the PC rather than the onboard Intel graphics. I made one or two settings changes which seemed to indicate that the GTX graphics facility would automatically be the preferred option. However, it seems that in making the changes I have inadvertently caused the graphics to return to a state whereby processes such as reversing audio do not work. I’d appreciate some advice as to how to reconfigure settings so that they work again. I look forward to hearing from any members who may be able to help.

It’s hard to tell what’s causing your problems but the onboard Intel graphics should be just fine. I am using it with Cubase despite having an Nvidia card too.

So if it works with the onboard graphics I would use that. Cubase is not that demanding when it comes to graphics.

1 Like