Cubase 6.5 DM4800 Setup

I am new to Cubase as well as to the DM4800 so I hope I don’t have this hosed up too bad! I am hoping someone with a similar setup can correct me without too much thought.

My issue is that I can’t get any sound out of any channel on the board.

I add an audio track to the project and select buss 1 as input for example and there is no sound. The meters do not jump on the board or in Cubase.

I can however plug the KX60 in via USB, add a track, select it as input and it works fine with zero latency to boot! I can create all the instrumental tracks I want this way.

I want to add a vocal track and just can’t seem to figure it out. I think I have the board or Cubase configured wrong or maybe both are cofigured wrong. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

MY SETUP

PC/Windows 7 x64
Cubase 6.5 x64
Tascam DM4800 with IF-FW/DM MkII in Slot1
Yamaha KX60

Current DM4800 Configuration

ROUTING SCREENS

INPUT

Channels 1-16 = ML1-ML16

Channels 17-40 = SLOT1-SLOT24

OUTPUT

TDIF1 = BUSS1/DIR1 - BUSS8/DIR8
TDIF2 = BUSS9/DIR9 - BUSS16/DIR16
TDIF3 = BUSS17/DIR17 - BUSS24/DIR24

OUTPUT SLOT

SLOT1 TRK 1-8 = BUSS1/DIR1 - BUSS8/DIR8
SLOT1 TRK 9-16 = BUSS9/DIR9 - BUSS16/DIR16
SLOT1 TRK 17-24 = BUSS17/DIR17 - BUSS24/DIR24
SLOT1 TRK 25-32 = BUSS25/DIR25 - BUSS32/DIR32

NOTE:(I have tried using the input bypass in the output section to point ot the IF FW/DM mkII to no avail)

Current CUBASE Configuration

Under DEVICES/DEVICE SETUP

VST AUDIO SYTEM
ASIO IF FW/DM MKII
Showing 32 channels in and 32 channels out all active

Under DEVICES/VST CONNECTIONS

INPUT AUDIO DEVICE = IF FW/DM MKII
MONO IN 1-24

OUTPUT AUDIO DEVICE = IF FW/DM MKII
STEREO OUT
LEFT OUT1
RIGHT OUT2

Any luck Frank? I just got a DM4800 too and trying to get my head around it. Still working on understanding the routing here. Let me know what you have found out.