Cubase will not recognize Halion Sonic Se

Hey I’m New to all this, and I have come across a problem

I use Cubase artist 12 and it has stopped recognizing Halion sonic Se 3, and other VST instruments (Though groove agent works fine) whenever i try play anything it doesnt make sound, and when I open instrument preferences it says License not Found.

I then uninstalled everything and installed i again now it wont let me access the instrument
I have looked at almost every online forum and cant figure it out, and my Steinberg help center is not returning my calls. Any help would be much appreciated :slight_smile:

Please download the latest versions of the bundled instruments by using the Steinberg Download Assistant.

After downloading and installing everything, make sure that the Steinberg Activation Manager is also updated to the latest version (1.4.11).

Everything is up to date and downloaded

Please right click the track list and try to add an Instrument Track. If Halion Sonic SE doesn’t appear in the Instrument list, then you likely don’t have it installed.

If you’re on Windows, you can double check by opening the Programs and Features window by using the OS’ search bar.

I made a new track and still comes up as it did before,
I checked apps and features (I’m using a windows) and it looked like this

I have the Halion Sonic SE 3 content downloaded but it doesnt show up.
Hope this helps

I had a similiar problem with GrooveAgent SE when updating from 12.0.0 to 12.0.40. After performing this maintenance update GA5 was not accessible anymore.

I got it back by uninstalling the plugin and its content,
downloading it for Cubase 12 through the Steinberg Download Assistant,
downloading the content files as well.

In the download assistant open the Cubase section on the left hand side and choose your current version of Cubase.