Cubasis 3 on iPad Pro (2020) - Audio Issues

I am seeing various audio and iOS-with-cubasis issues on my iPad. I just bought Cubasis in the current/recent sale. I am using it with bluetooth headphones, paired to the iPad, and no OTHER applications are having any audio problems at least NOT UNTIL you launch CUBASIS at least once.

1. Starting iTunes after running Cubase, audio in iOS itself is trashed, once Cubasis has been opened. As I am an iOS developer myself, I think it’s one of the audio engine (AVAudioEngine) in IOS is getting into a bad state once CUBASIS has launched and generated any audio output. If you go into the “task cards” and close CUBASIS, the corruption of iOS audio ends, although sometimes, after running Cubasis, you have to restart the iPad to get the problems to go away.

2. Cubasis will accept any .WAV file I throw at it, but sample rate and depth conversions done inside Cubasis are absolute trash. I’ve been doing audio/DAW stuff on PCs and Macs for over a decade, and I’m FLOORED that Steinberg thinks that this 44.1 to 48 sample rate conversion algorithm, or the 16 to 24 bit conversion they’re doing when importing WAVs is of decent quality. The results sound like someone put the audio into a trash can, and then threw the trash can into a wood chipper, and then burned the wood chipper, and then sampled the results with a toy microphone. Experimentation has resulted in some acceptable results by choosing the right formats before sending wavs in the direction of

Note: Since my iPad PRO LACKS a HEADPHONE PORT (Thanks Apple’s Turdtastic Engineering Department) I wonder if there’s an audio aliasing issue using bluetooth headphones with cubasis?

Note 2: OH LOOK, there’s a BLUETOOTH AIRPLAY OPTION which when turned on, makes everything sound less trash for a while, but also glitches (half speed octave down effect). Maybe this app should detect that I have bluetooth headphones and offer to turn this on automatically.