Dorico for iPad 2.3 doesn't recognize active subscription

I have an active monthly subscription, but since the update to 2.3 today, I’m unable to use the subscription-based features in Dorico for iPad. Every time I try to use one of those features, the “Subscribe” window pops up. Clicking “Restore Purchase” does absolutely nothing.

I have double-checked in the App Store that the subscription is indeed active. I have even tried cancelling the subscription and activating a new subscription from within Dorico, but the issue persists. It’s as if Dorico simply doesn’t sync with the App Store.

[UPDATE: When clicking the button to purchase the monthly subscription in Dorico, a pop-up window says I already have a subscription. But when pressing “Manage” i get an “Unable to connect” error message, so there’s definitely something amiss with the sync to the App Store.]

Is anyone else having this issue? Any ideas why this may be happening or how it can be solved?

1 Like

I think, you should just ignore that screen.
If I remember correctly, I just clicked “decide later” or something similar.
The other options are only, if you install on a new iPad - or want to change from subscription to permanent license.

I can find no way of getting into Engrave mode for the same reason as the OP…

• I’ve tried the Restore Purchase button (panel goes away but still can’t Engrave)
  • I’ve tried. purchasing my £3.49 monthly subscription again. (Dismissed “Already Purchased” alert with both Manage and OK but still cannot Engrave, Manage gives Cannot Connect response)
  • I’ve tried just Closeing (ie “ignoring”) the whole Purchase panel itself to. (No effect)
  • I’ve started an (additional) annual subscription (Still no Engrave)
  • I’ve deleted the app from my iPad and re-downloaded (Still no Engrave)
  • I’ve cancelled my subscription and re-subscribed (Still no Engrave)
1 Like