Groove Agent 5 is not user friendly

When you open GA5, it looks good, sounds good, good presets, etc. But if you want to change, edit sounds and go deeper in GA5, it becomes completely impossible to find what you want to do.
Steinberg has advertised that. Working with GA is flexible, many possibilities, you can do the same thing in several different ways, and that’s where it gets difficult, you can’t do anything because everything is so confusing. There is no straight line when editing, A to B okay play! does not exist, but you have to jump here and there without knowing what you are doing. You have to kindly go back and load the program’s own presets, and continue to fantasize about what GA could do.

I’ve been using GA for many years but never managed to fully utilize GA. But I still hope it will be better, so I have bought GA5 but it is not better. I have read the manual and watched the video. But that’s how GA5 is, confusing.
I have given GA5 a few days to learn the program, but after a while I notice that this is not my instrument, I don’t want to work with this. So it will be my other VST instruments as usual

Thanks Cayabaja

1 Like

So, what exactly are you having trouble with? What are you trying to accomplish that you can’t seem to figure out?

One thing is e.g. Simon Phillips Jazzdrums I want to change a snare drum in a pattern. Or take a snare drum from another pattern to SPJd.

Are there only some Agents that can be edited.
When I have tried to change and load instruments it has become that.
In the left part I have eg Vintage funk drum, the middle part Son Montuno, in the right part Studio kit and nothing can be edited

What is the use of all 4 Agents

I don’t understand the intended workflow in GA

Do you know of any good tutorials for GA5

There are many other things too but these are a few.

1 Like