Groove Agent question

I’ve just starting messing with GA, and for the life of me, I can’t figure out how to find and assign different sounds to the pads. For example-say I load a kit and I like everything but the kick. Is there no easy way to control click the pad( or whatever key command) and have the library of GA kicks come up for replacement?

Help-Documentation-Plugin Manual-Included VSTs-GA1 :wink:

Thanks a bunch for your “help”. I’ve been a professional musician for 30 years, and yes, I already RTFM. I also Googled and You-Tubed. I’m sure I could have MISSED the answer to my question, but I generally post to get a little assistance, not a suggestion to RTFM, which is an patronizing and unecessary response to pros and newbies alike.
If that’s your response, why bother posting at all?

Btw , I’m not talking about the cumbersome “drag from Media Bay” baloney. If that’s what it is, I’ll go back to Battery, which, as arcane as its GUI is, still manages to let you swap out sounds from its included library with relative ease.

On the other hand, perhaps you just didn’t know the answer.

Larry:

That would be nice, wouldn’t it? Right click and access the GAO sample library…like the way Hypersonic worked.

But you can’t. It’s a proprietary library and inaccessible from either the app itself or via the MediaBay/SoundBrowser. Your only recourse to do exactly what you want (freely browse all available GAO samples and load as needed) is to individually resample every one of GAO preset kit’s drums, name the samples and park them in a folder…and finally, smarten up MediaBay as to the location of this folder, because GAO doesn’t support universal drag and drop. GAO will only accept drag and drop from within Cubase itself (MediaBay, Project Window…etc).