"Locators to selection" places locators wrong (intermittent) can you reproduce?

Sometimes, using the ‘P’ (Locators to selection) shortcut will not select the full part selected video attached.

This is again an intermittent bug, did not happen frequently so far.

To make sure it’s possible for people to reproduce and eventually make a bug report to the devs, please format your bug reports like this: How to format a bug report.

I don’t really get what you are showing with the video. It doesn’t look like you are showing steps to repro your issue.

I spent enough time and documentation on it. The bug is clear and intermittent, I am a developer myself and would not need more to understand the bug.
I did no pay regularly for this software to spend a lot of time reporting bugs BTW, so please feel free to format it yourself if you’d like.

I have edited to title to correct.

1 Like

Thank you for editing the bug title, to be clear and as mentioned at the end of my report, it does not happen frequenetly though, but when accumulated with other intermittent issues; it is still frustrating of course.

This issue never happened to me - ever. I have no idea how to reproduce this. Maybe this is not a general bug but something more related to your project/preferences/current installation.

1 Like

No it is not related to my project because it is using the same empty template i use all the time.

The locators were placed at exactly the start/stop of the C3 note in the part. The note may have been selected when you initially hit the P?

1 Like