Metagrid with Cubase: You need to check this out.

I’ve been using this for several months now and thought I should post about it here, since it’s been a huge workflow enhancement. In a nutshell, assign any Cubase command, Macro, or chain of events to any button. If you have an iPad, you should definitely check this out.

That’s all

Steve

Yep!

+1 …
It’s insanely good.

@ Steve Helstrip

So where did you get 9.0.30 from?

+1

Very customizable and faders coming soon.

It is indeed a great app. If you are a jack of all trades producer/composer/engineer type of guy, it speeds up your work flow dramatically.

Great!

Metagrid is so awesome! I’ve only had it a few weeks, but so far I created a custom template that lets me open and close folders based on their names (like Pads, Drums, etc). Colors, etc, are matched to my template. i also just created a basic togle button that lets me open all the folders and then close all the folders so I can just get a global view. Just those few tweaks have been so great!

Which tools are you finding the most useful in your workflow?

Yeah, after seeing videos of it I bought an iPad just to run Metagrid. Over the years I’ve added a lot of Key Commands to do stuff. But the problem is it becomes hard to remember keys you don’t use all the time, plus the finger contortions can get out of hand (pun intended :smiley: ). Metagrid solves all that by giving you buttons with text on them describing what they do & grouped in a way that makes sense to you.

I hope in the future they add the ability to export individual Views. It would be great to trade Views.

Does anyone know how to stop loopMIDI from opening a window when the PC starts & just have it run in the tray like it does after closing the window?

@raino Just rightclick on the loopMIDI icon, there’s the option “Start minimized”.

Here’s a nice user video overview of using Metagrid & Cubase.